Exodus

After an incredibly short run, I’ve decided to shut down the Form 8 blog. In place of the blog, I’ve started a website called The Game Journal. You can check the website out at, you guessed it, www.thegamejournal.com. The good news is I already have more content on the new site than I do on this blog.

Why start a website when you have a blog that you barely contribute to? The answer lies within the question. Though it’s starting out as a one man show, I hope that The Game Journal will become home to a collective of talented writers. I hope to bridge the gap between the academic writing found on the blogs with the accessibility of a mainstream site.

I appreciate everyone who has supported form8. Please check out the new site, leave comments, let me know what I can do to make it a better website, let me know what you want out of a games criticism website. If any experienced bloggers would like to contribute, please contact me at hello(at)thegamejournal.com or at twitter.com/thegamejournal

I’d also like to say thanks to the Critical Distance website. Their linking to two of my posts was a great help in bringing readers to this blog.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

